ContactStaff →

Staci Current
District Superintendent
Staci Current

(415) 758-8358
450 Chadbourne Avenue
Millbrae, California 94030

Events

October 2019

Retired Clergy & Enrichment Training (C)

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Center Room C

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Conference Staff Worship- Bishop

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 9:00 AM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Appointive Cabinet Meeting

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Israel-Palestine Task Force/Task Force on Criminalization of Children item #22 (C)

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Central Valley District UMW Annual Celebration

Saturday, October 5, 2019 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Annual Celebration of the Central Valley District United Methodist Women: Celebrating in the Holy Spirit: Faith, Hope and Love in Action. Reedley First UMC, 1461 11th Street, Reedley. Registration & Coffee at 9:00 a.m., program begins at 9:45 a.m. ...

Transforming Conflict & Leading Change - Bay & El Camino Real Districts

Saturday, October 5, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: TBD
The Griffith Coaching network has designed a tailored workshop that will help pastors and key congregational leaders understand how to transform conflict into deeper community and how to lead churches in a season of change. Locations, Times & Dates:...
Register

Full BOOM and Appointive Cabinet at Zephyr Point

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 4:00 PM to Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 3:00 PM

Conference Committee Chairs and Conveners Training (B)

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

RCA Executive Committee (C)

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Transforming Conflict & Leading Change - Los Rios & Great Northern Districts (C)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Center
The Griffith Coaching network has designed a tailored workshop that will help pastors and key congregational leaders understand how to transform conflict into deeper community and how to lead churches in a season of change. Locations, Times & Dates:...
Register

Conflict Transformation (An Adaptive Change) (C)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C
For Los Rios and Great Northern District

Discernment Team Training (A)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 9:00 AM to Friday, October 11, 2019 at 12:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
Please make the tables in room B into a U-shape.

ACS Meeting (B)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Shining Lights on a Guided Path - A Day with Brian McLaren

Saturday, October 12, 2019 8:00 AM to 2:30 PM
Location: Reno-Sparks Convention Center
COST: $40 Presented by Reno First United Methodist Church Where are you on the Path?  Have you ever asked yourself if you’re losing your Christianity?  Do you question where Christianity is headed?  Has your personal Christianity moved beyond the ...

UMW Beulah Committee (C)

Saturday, October 12, 2019 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office (C)

Delegation Meeting (B)

Saturday, October 12, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Room B

Growing Young Cohort

Friday, October 18, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019
Location: St Mark's UMC
The Healthy Church Initiative is pleased to announce a partnership with the Fuller Youth Institute to help 30 of our congregations in our Annual Conference learn how to “grow young.” Based on detailed research with churches from over 80 ...

CA-NV Conference UMW Annual Celebration - Merced UMC

Saturday, October 19, 2019 8:45 AM to 3:00 PM
Annual Celebration of the CA-NV Conference United Methodist Women: Celebrating in the Holy Spirit. JOIN US…For a day filled with song, praise, worship, “Legacy Moments” and lots of opportunities to share with your United Methodist sisters! Saturday, ...

Laura Meeting (B)

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM

Children and Poverty/NetworX affiliates (B)

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Sierra Service Project (C)

Saturday, October 26, 2019 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C
Meeting for 20 people

UMVIM Team Leader Training

Saturday, October 26, 2019 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Los Altos UMC
The Mission Volunteer Team Leader training teaches you how to create and lead small groups of volunteers, create hands-on ministry projects, facilitate a powerful spiritual journey and host team projects that transform individuals and make a ...
View more

Core Team (B)

Saturday, October 26, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

FACT Engagement Team Meeting (B)

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Mingle, Jungle, & SHOP!!!

Saturday, November 2, 2019 9:00 AM to Saturday, November 9, 2019 at 3:00 PM
Location: Hollister United Methodist Church
Hollister United Methodist Church Women present the annual bazaar: hand sewn gifts(quilts, crafts); canned goods: jams, jellies, pickles; plants and herbs; fine jewelry. Complimentary coffee, tea, cookies.

Bay District Lay Leader Retreat

Saturday, November 2, 2019 9:30 AM to 2:00 PM
Peace of our Lord be with you! We are excited to invite all Bay District laity and clergy to join in the first Bay District Laity Retreat on Saturday, November 2, 2019, 9:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Castro Valley UMC 19806 Wisteria Street Castro Valley, CA ...

Advocacy and Justice Committee (B)

Saturday, November 2, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office B

CA-NV UM Foundation (B)

Thursday, November 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Center
Board of Directors meeting Room (B)

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, November 9, 2019 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4 PM

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

BOOM Executive Team B

Thursday, November 14, 2019 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Core Team (B)

Saturday, November 16, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
Work with Sandy for Lunch

Episcopacy Committee Meeting

Saturday, November 16, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Clergy Boundary Training 101 (B)

Monday, November 18, 2019 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Transforming Conflict & Leading Change - Central Valley District

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Wesley UMC
The Griffith Coaching network has designed a tailored workshop that will help pastors and key congregational leaders understand how to transform conflict into deeper community and how to lead churches in a season of change. Locations, Times & Dates:...
Register

H&L Bootcamp (C)

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 12:00 PM

Plantación y Crecimiento de Congregaciones Hispano-Latinas (Planting & Growing Hispanic-Latino Congregations)

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 12:30 PM
Location: California-Nevada Conference Center
Plantación y Crecimiento de Congregaciones Hispano-Latinas​ Taller de Entrenamiento  18 al 20 de Noviembre del 2019 en West Sacramento, CA Lideres: Jim Griffith y Cesar DePaz El plantar, crecer y desarrollar congregaciones en comunidades ...
Register

Core Team (B)

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Mission Service Committee (C)

Saturday, December 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Room C

CFA (B)

Saturday, December 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
16 people with lunch please

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Conference Staff Worship-Debra

Thursday, December 12, 2019 9:00 AM

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Thursday, December 12, 2019 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Friday, December 13, 2019 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM

2019 Christmas Institute (CI)

Thursday, December 26, 2019 3:00 PM to Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 1:00 PM
Location: Old Oak Ranch Conference Center
NorCal Christmas Institute 2019 THEME: When the Fight Calls WHO WE ARE: We are a loving community unified by faith, putting into practice the connectional aspect of the United Methodist Church in youth, young adults, and their respective communities ...

WJ Hispanic/Latino Ministry Council Meeting (C)

Tuesday, January 7, 2020 9:00 AM to Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 4:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

RCA Full Board of Directors (B)

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CA-UMW Group (C)

Friday, January 10, 2020 to Sunday, January 12, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room C

Conference Staff Worship-Bishop

Friday, January 10, 2020 9:00 AM

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Friday, January 10, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Core Team (B)

Saturday, January 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Appointive Cabinet Audit

Monday, January 13, 2020 to Friday, January 17, 2020
Location TBD

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, January 25, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM  Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4 PM

Gathering of The Orders

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 to Thursday, January 30, 2020
Location: Asbury UMC
Registration will be at 3:30 on 01/28/2020 Dinner will be served at 5:30 on 01/28/2020 Lunch will be served on 01/30/2020

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM

RCA Spring Fling Committee (C)

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C
Committee meeting for about a dozen people

Conference Staff Worship- Diane (C)

Thursday, February 6, 2020 9:00 AM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Appointive Cabinet Meeting

Thursday, February 6, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Appointive Cabinet Meeting

Friday, February 7, 2020 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

RCA Executive Committee (B)

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CFA (B)

Saturday, February 22, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
16 people with lunch please

Commission on Archives and History (A)

Friday, February 28, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Conference Staff Worship- Staci (C)

Thursday, March 5, 2020 9:00 AM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Thursday, March 5, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Friday, March 6, 2020 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Mission Service Committee (B)

Saturday, March 7, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Room B

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

RCA Full Board of Directors (B)

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CLM Training (C)

Monday, March 16, 2020 to Friday, March 20, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room C

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 to Friday, March 20, 2020

Episcopacy Committee Meeting

Saturday, March 21, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, March 28, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4 PM

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Conference Staff Worship- Jorge (C)

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 9:00 AM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 1:00 PM to 5:30 PM

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Thursday, April 2, 2020 9:30 AM to Friday, April 3, 2020
Location: Conference Office

Core Team (B)

Saturday, April 4, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

BOOM Executive Team (C)

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Lay Church Planter's Meeting (B)

Saturday, April 18, 2020

CLM Training (C)

Monday, April 20, 2020 to Friday, April 24, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room C
Training on 04/20/2020-04/24/2020 Will be held in Conference Room C

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Conference Staff Worship (C)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 9:00 AM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Thursday, April 23, 2020 to Friday, April 24, 2020
Location: Conference Office

CA-UMW Group (B)

Saturday, April 25, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, May 30, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4PM

Appointive Cabinet (B)

Thursday, June 4, 2020 to Friday, June 5, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, June 9, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Annual Conference Session

Friday, June 12, 2020 to Monday, June 15, 2020
Location: Double Tree Hotel Modesto

CA-UMW Group (B)

Saturday, July 11, 2020 to Sunday, July 12, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Core Team (B)

Saturday, August 15, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, September 8, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Core Team (B)

Saturday, October 3, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

iCal

Open hearts. Open minds. Open doors.